Masterpiece Machine – Rotting Fruit bw Letting You In On A Secret 12″


SKU: SKU100000680 Categories: , Tags: ,


Members of Fucked Up and Power Trip have coalesced to create the throbbing musical beast that is Masterpiece Machine. Imagine pounding the drum of Psalm-era Ministry with flashes of Nine Inch Nails, massive rock riffs, cinematic electronics, and post-hardcore influenced vocals. Rotting Fruit b/w Letting You In On A Secret is their debut 12inch single. In this chaotic world, industrial influenced music seems more relevant than ever as it channels the unstoppable wheels of a mutating mass of electronic and biological matter lurching towards an unknown destination. Singer Riley’s love of comics led to a collaboration with celebrated comic artist and animator Lale Westvind, known for critically acclaimed works such as Grip, Hot Dog Beach and Hyperspeed to Nowhere. Lale’s art for Rotting Fruit/Letting You In On A Secret perfectly captures the aforementioned musical qualities as technological chimeras made up of biological matter cruise a desert landscape seemingly without purpose, while simultaneously racing towards the future head on. Masterpiece Machine is Jonah, Mike and Riley

Vocals recorded by Jojo ● Original artwork by Lale Westvind ● Masterpiece Machine logo by Daniel Murphy ● 200 blue/pink marble vinyl ● 300 orange vinyl ● Comes in a poly-lined black inner sleeve, full colour labels, full colour outer sleeve, 12inchx12inch insert and download code
QCHQ-068, 2020

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 × 1 cm

Orange, Bluepinkmarble